Charles B. Phillips Library District Special Board Meeting Minutes May 23, 2021

The Charles B. Phillips Public Library District Trustees held a special meeting on Tuesday, May 23, 2021, in the library. The meeting was called to order at 9:04 a.m. by President Dave Drew. The secretary called roll. Dave Drew, Karen Breunig, Michael Merline, Mark Oldenburg, and Larry Stanford, were present. Lynette Heiden, library director was also present.

## Public Comment: None

**Bank Resolution (Discussion and Action:** Michael Merline moved to adopt the following Heartland Bank Resolution 2021-02: A Resolution authorizing and providing for an installment Purchase Agreement for the purpose of financing the costs of certain capital projects and authorizing and providing for the issue of not to exceed \$802,000 General Obligation (Limited Tax) Debt Certificates Series 2021, by the Charles B. Phillips Public Library District, Kendall County, Illinois, evidencing the rights to payment under such Agreement, prescribing the details of the Agreement and Certificates, and providing for the security for the means of payment under the Agreement of the Certificates. Motion seconded by Mark Oldenburg. Roll Call Vote: Dave Drew, yes; Karen Breunig, yes; Michael Merline, yes; Mark Oldenburg, yes; Larry Stanford, yes. Motion carried.

Mark Oldenburg moved to accept the following two documents presented by the Heartland Bank: Tax Depository Agreement AND Segregation Order and Authorization Agreement for Automatic Deposits, seconded by Larry Stanford. Roll Call Vote: Dave Drew, yes; Karen Breunig, yes; Michael Merline, yes; Mark Oldenburg, yes; Larry Stanford, yes. Motion carried. Larry Stanford moved to designate Barbara Sucich as an additional signer for Resolution 2021-02 as stated above, seconded by Mark Oldenburg. Barb Sucich was called on the phone to vote on this motion. Roll Call Vote: Dave Drew, yes; Karen Breunig, yes; Michael Merline, yes; Mark Oldenburg, yes; Larry Stanford, yes; Barb Sucich, yes. Motion carried.

Michael Merline moved to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Karen Breunig. Motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 9:32 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Karen Breunig Secretary